Senin, Agustus 24, 2009

U.S. Navy Fleet

Need a hundred years to form and have a strong navy. U.S. has started since the 1880s, and the doctrine of Manifest Destiny became a symbol of American desire to dominate the world. Power of the U.S. Navy fleet is divided into a large Fleet Command of the Pacific Fleet and Atlantic Fleet and the full is:

* Fleet unity: It is U.S. Coast Guard. Being in the Navy command in a state of war or emergency.
* The second fleet: Being under the control of Commander U.S. Atlantic Fleet. Ship flagship USS Mount Whitney. headquartered in Norfolk, Virginia.
* Third Fleet: The main operating area of East Pacific Ocean and the North. Ship flagship USS Coronado. Headquartered in San Diego, California.
* Fifth Fleet: The main operating area east of the center. Headquartered in Manama, Bahrain.
* Sixth Fleet: Regional operations in the Mediterranean Sea. Ship flagship USS La Salle.
* Seventh Fleet: The main operating area in the Western Pacific, Indian Ocean and Arabian Gulf. Ship flagship USS Blue Ridge. Headquartered in Yokosuka.

0 komentar: